February 12, 2021

LIVE UNITED Awards & Annual Meeting on March 25 – Join the Virtual Watch Party

Each and every day, United Way brings the community together, and our LIVE UNITED Awards & Annual Meeting Virtual Watch Party on March 25 at noon is where we celebrate volunteers and donors and how united they create a better tomorrow for everyone.

During the event we’ll honor all of our LIVE UNITED Award nominees, announce the winners, unveil the Top 50 Most Generous Workplaces and Top 25 Most Engaged Workplaces  and take you on a virtual tour of our new United Way building – you won’t want to miss it.

We invite you and your friends and coworkers to join our Virtual Watch Party – Thursday, March 25, at noon.

Join the Virtual Watch Party in 2 ways:
1. Right here on our website
2. On our Facebook page

You can join the Virtual Watch Party from your home office, phone or anywhere! Register here so we can send you a calendar invite, the link to join us, and updates on the event.

All are welcome. Join the Virtual Watch Party – and invite friends and coworkers so more can join in on this fun and exciting community celebration.

Congratulations to all of our award nominees! We look forward to honoring you on March 25 and announcing the winners. 

LIVE UNITED Award Nominees:
Best NEW United Way Campaign
Cass County Electric Cooperative
Northwestern Mutual
Saving Smiles Dentistry
Solid Comfort
United Savings Credit Union

Emerging Leaders Catalyst of the Year
Aimee Stone, Noridian Healthcare Solutions
Bret Kinzler, Alerus
Brittany Meissner, Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota
Mattea Nybo, Microsoft
Paige Larson, Eide Bailly LLP

Most Innovative & Creative Campaign
American Crystal Sugar Company
Bremer Bank
CAPLP, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
First International Bank & Trust
Lillestol Research LLC
Wanzek Construction, Inc.

Outstanding Campaign Cabinet Volunteer
Charley Johnson, Fargo-Moorhead Convention & Visitors Bureau
Kendra Goette, Bushel
Laura Oster-Aaland, North Dakota State University
Melanie Kraker, Vocational Training Center (VTC)
Tim Lystad, John Deere Electronic Solutions

Outstanding Employee Campaign Coordinator Volunteer(s) over 500 employees
Community Relations and Ambassadors, Sanford Health
Glenn Key & Meg Kleckner, Hornbacher's
Kris Lindberg & Lucas Moran, John Deere Electronic Solutions
LaDonna De Geldere & Unit Campaign Coordinators, North Dakota State University

Outstanding Employee Campaign Coordinator Volunteer(s) under 500 employees
Amber Larson, Kendra Neu, Kelly McDonald & Jeni Strand, AgCountry
Darcy Putnam, Dakota Fence
Jessica Engel & Ali Sprung-Banu, Red River Commodities
United Way Committee, Bushel

Social Media Maven
Amy Feland, CAPLP, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
Brian Sherrod, Valley News Live
Erik Kiesz, Principal Financial
Light Consulting & Coaching
Rob and Ali Burke and Katie Morrow of BNG (formerly Yarn Media)
Sandy's Donuts

Congratulations to all of our nominees!

For question, please email our team at unitedway@unitedwaycassclay.org.

Blog_LUAAM.png Download Blog_Gold_Unstoppable.png Download Blog_March_25_2021.png Download