Our Volunteers

Campaign Cabinet
Paul Richard, Sanford Health
The United Way Campaign Cabinet is the leadership of the 2016 annual campaign and is responsible for its overall success.
  • Paul Richard, Sanford Health
    2017 Campaign Chair
  • Erik Hatch, Hatch Realty - 2018 Campaign Chair
  • Aaron Becher, The Forum of Fargo-Moorhead
  • Michelle Blakeman, TMI Hospitality, Inc.
  • Mary Bommersbach, Sammons Financial Group
  • Kriss Burns, Volt Workforce Solutions
  • Susie Carlson, Eide Bailly LLP
  • Kristin Dehmer, Moorhead Area Public Schools
  • Valerie Fiske, Park Co. Realtors
  • Sara Frith, General Equipment & Supplies
  • Kristin Gille, Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota
  • Christie Gleason, YMCA of Cass and Clay Counties
  • Jayne Gust, Sanford Health
  • Ashley Hahn, Sundog
  • Kayce Halley, Eide Bailly LLP
  • Kyle Haugland, BlackRidgeBANK
  • Dale Hetland, Starion Financial
  • Caileen Heuertz, Alerus Financial
  • Charley Johnson, Fargo-Moorhead Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Shelly Kegley, Bell Bank
  • Janelle Klinke, Eventide Senior Living Communities
  • Heather Konschak, West Fargo Public Schools
  • Matt Marshall, City of West Fargo
  • Cristina McCoy, Hilton Garden Inn
  • Amanda McKinnon, MSPIRE
  • Tracy Meckler, The Chamber
  • John Nelson, Fargo Public Schools
  • Tom Nelson, Border States Electric
  • Patrick Novak, Border States Electric
  • Rammie Olson, Bank of the West
  • Jamey Pesek, Principal Financial Group
  • Eric Piela, CoSchedule
  • Beth Richels, Sundog
  • Melissa Rydell, Roers
  • Jim Schaefbauer, Capital Credit Union
  • Angie Scoville, Western State Bank
  • Joanna Slominski, Mortenson Construction
  • Paul Tebben, U.S. Bank
  • Mona Tedford, Bremer Bank
  • Jeff Thomas, Cornerstone Bank
  • Rachel Thurs, Great North Insurance Services
  • Steve Walker, Gate City Bank
  • Gary Weinberger, John Deere Electronic Solutions
  • Mary Zoss, Microsoft
Campaign Chairs
Erik Hatch, Hatch Realty
Campaign Chairs are the key volunteer leaders that execute the annual fundraising campaign and connect United Way of Cass-Clay to businesses and investors in the area.
  • Erik Hatch, Hatch Realty
    2018 Chair
  • Danielle & Ken Paulus, Roers & Appareo Systems - 2019 Chairs
  • Chris Barta, Integrity Windows - 2020 Chair
Community Investment Committee
Chris Lerum, WEX Health
Ensures the strategic direction of the Board of Trustees is carried out through the Community Investment Review Panel process by leading other volunteers on site visits to community partners and making sound funding recommendations back to the Board.
  • Chris Lerum, WEX Health
  • Kimberly Busch, TMI Hospitality
  • Nicole Ellis, TMI Hospitality
  • Thomas Loegering, Wanzek Construction, Inc.
  • Josh Malnourie, Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota
  • April Olson-Mata, Goldmark Property Management
  • Mike Prekel, Holiday Inn of Fargo
Finance Committee
Jay Lies, Wells Fargo
Provides direction by overseeing and monitoring the financial health of United Way of Cass-Clay.
  • Jay Lies, Wells Fargo
  • Dan Armbrust, Dawson Insurance
  • Lisa Borgen, American Crystal Sugar Company
  • Kevin Jordre, Bremer Bank
  • Amber Merhiy, KPH, Inc.
  • Michelle Schumacher, Microsoft
  • Wendy Simek, O’Day Management, Inc.
  • Becky Walen, Bell Bank
  • Emmett Worth, Gate City Bank
School Supply Drive Committee
Pat Kotta
This committee assists in the annual School Supply Drive that equips local students with the school supplies they need to go back to school prepared and ready to succeed. Duties include managing drop-off locations, volunteering at Distributions, and overseeing volunteer shifts.
  • Pat Kotta
  • Mary Bommersbach, Sammons Financial Group
  • Penny Crowder, Dawson Insurance, Inc.
  • Barb Grabar, Fraser, Ltd.
  • Marti Jensen, General Equipment and Supplies
  • Brook Spaulding, Park Christian School
  • Kevin Spaulding, Summit Group Software
  • Brad Storm, West Fargo Public Schools
  • Sarah Fredricks, West Fargo Public Schools
Women United Leadership Team
Mary Jo Hotzler, Forum Communications Co.
The Women United Leadership Team creates a powerful network of women who strengthen our community through an investment of fundraising, community support and leadership.
  • Mary Jo Hotzler, Forum Communications Co.
  • Tamara Anderson, Dale Carnegie of ND and MN
  • Courtney Buskirk, SAP Concur
  • Kimberly Busch, TMI Hospitality Inc.
  • Kristin Dehmer, Moorhead Area Public Schools
  • Emily Flanagan, Harland Clarke
  • Katie Froeber, Dynamic Communities, Inc.
  • Bobbiann Froemke, Sundog
  • Jayne Gust, Sanford Health
  • Heather Heick, Bell Bank
  • Kate Lea, Wells Fargo
  • Jenny Olson, Microsoft
  • Danielle Paulus, Roers
  • Kimberly Peterson, Lillestol Research, LLC
  • Naomi Schempp, Great North Insurance Services
  • Jill Staffne, Scheels